Board of Commissioners – Housing Authority of the Town of Morristown

Annual Board Meeting Minutes Zoom Meeting Minutes - Meeting ID 899 5835 5777, Passcode: 191443

or via Phone 1-646-876-9923

October 24, 2022

Agenda: Board Position Reorganization

Board of Commissioners

Martha Ballard, Commissioner Luma Oweis, Commissioner Eva Turbiner, Commissioner Tina Lindsey, Commissioner Nohemy Zabala, Commissioner Derrick McCoy, Commissioner

Housing Authority Personnel

Keith Kinard, Executive Director Allison Durham, Deputy Director

Attorney

Frank Borin, DeCotiis, FitzPatrick & Cole, LLP General Counsel to the Morristown Housing Authority

Called To Order

Mr. Kinard called for the Annual Board Meeting to order at 6:42 p.m. The meeting was properly noticed under the New Jersey Open Public Meetings Act. Roll call was taken and Commissioners Ballard, Oweis, Turbiner, Lindsey, Zabala and McCoy were present.

Re-Organization Nominations Vice Chairperson

Commissioner Ballard nominated Commissioner Luma Oweis for the seat of Vice-Chairperson. With no further nominations, a vote was taken and all Commissioners voted in favor.

Re-Organization Nominations Chairperson

Commissioner Oweis nominated Commissioner Ballard for the position of Chairperson. With no further nominations, a vote was taken and all Commissioners voted in favor.

Adjournment

With no further business all Commissioners voted in favor to adjourn the Annual meeting. The meeting was adjourned by Chairperson Ballard at 6:46 p.m.